#### RANCONGRESS.COM

## CALL FOR PAPERS

# **RAN'17 2nd WORLD CONGRESS ON RECENT ADVANCES** IN NANOTECHNOLOGY



The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanomaterials, Nanodevices, Fabrication and Characterization (ICNNFC'17)

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanobiotechnology (ICNB'17)

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanotechnology Modeling and Simulation (ICNMS'17)

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanomedicine, Drug Delivery, and Tissue Engineering (NDDTE'17)

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanotechnology and Environmental **Issues (ICNEI'17)** 

Paper Submission: JANUARY 27, 2017 | Final Version: FEBRUARY 25, 2017

Early-Bird Registration: FEBRUARY 15, 2017

### RAN'17 is composed of 5 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef.



#### **CONGRESS CHAIR**

Dr. Wolfgang Ensinger Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Wolfgang Ensinger studied chemistry and physics at the Universities in Karlsruhe and Heidelberg in Germany. Since 2004, he is a full professor of Material Analysis at Technical University of Darmstadt in Germany. His research topics include formation of thin films and nanostructures, including nanochannels, nanowires and nanotubes. He has authored/co-authored more than 200 peer-reviewed scientific publications.

#### **ICNNFC**

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanomaterials, Nanodevices, Fabrication and Characterization (www.icnnfc.com)

#### **ICNB**

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanobiotechnology (www.nbconference.com)

#### **ICNMS**

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanotechnology Modeling ans Simulation (www.icnms.net)

#### NDDTE

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanomedicine, Drug Delivery, and Tissue Engineering (www.nddte.com)

#### **ICNEI**

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Nanotechnology and Environmental Issues (www.icnei.com)





### SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

#### **ICNNFC'17**

Dr. Zainab Booq, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia Dr. Cyrille Boyer, University of New South Wales, Australia Dr. Mirko Černák, Masaryk University, Czech Republic Dr. Daolun Chen, Ryerson University, Canada Dr. Wolfgang Ensinger, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany Dr. Volkan Eskizeybek, Çanakkale Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey Dr. Xianshe Feng, University of Waterloo, Canada Dr. James R. Friend, University of California, San Diego Dr. Marcos Juan Anglada Gomila, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain Dr. Gülten Gürdağ, Istanbul University, Turkey Dr. Bilgin Kaftanoğlu, Atilim University, Turkey Dr. Anupama B Kaul, University of Texas at El Paso, USA Dr. Byeong Hee Kim, Kangwon National University, Korea Dr. Andre Lee, Michigan State University, USA Dr. Farshad Moradi, Aarhus University, Denmark Dr. Alexander Mukasyan, University of Notre Dame, USA Dr. Petr Němec, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic Dr. Cather Simpson, University of Auckland, New Zealand Dr. C. Suryanarayana, University of Central Florida, USA Dr. Conrad Rizal, University of California, USA Dr. Antonio Ruotolo, City of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Dr. Wankei Wan, University of Western Ontario, Canada

#### **ICNB**

- Dr. Alena Čejková, University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic
- Dr. Peng Chen, NTU, Singapore
- Dr. Amanda Ellis, Flinders University, Australia
- Dr. Bo Jin, University of Adelaide, Australia
- Dr. Dongyang Li, University of Alberta, Canada
- Dr. Erik Reimhult, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna, Austria
- Dr. Petr Skládal, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
- Dr. Ion Tighineanu, Academy of Sciences of Moldova, Moldova

#### ICNMS

- Dr. Tapio Ala-Nissilä, Aalto Univeristy, Finland
- Dr. Xijun Hu, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
- Dr. Jiang Jianwen, National University of Singapore, Singapore
- Dr. Moon Ki Kim, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
- Dr. Wei Lu, University of Michigan, USA
- Dr. Risto Nieminen, Aalto Univeristy, Finland
- Dr. Pavle Radovanovic, University of Waterloo, Canada
- Dr. Ajay Ray, University of Western Ontario, Canada
- Dr. Jie Yang, RMIT University, Australia

#### NDDTE

- Dr. Lilia Courrol, Universidade Federal de São Paulo (UNIFESP), Brazil
- Dr. Jingjiao Guan, Florida State University, USA
- Dr. Albana Halili, Epoka University, Albania
- Dr. Ming-Liang He, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Dr. Josef Jampílek, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
- Dr. Mariko Kawai, Osaka Dental University, Japan
- Dr. Peter Kneppo, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
- Dr. Hyung-Suk Lee, Yonsei University, South Korea
- Dr. Niren Murthy, University of California, Berkeley, USA
- Dr. Kunn Hadinoto Ong, NTU, Singapore
- Dr. Tai-Horng Young, NTU, Taiwan

#### ICNEI

- Dr. Pedro E. Arce, Tennessee Tech University, USA
- Dr. John Zhanhu Guo, University of Tennessee, USA
  - Dr. Shaojun Guo, Peking University, China
  - Dr. Nipin Kohli, BBK DAV College for Women, India
- Dr. Yang-Wei Lin, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
- Dr. Petr Mikulášek, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic
- Dr. Clas Persson, University in Oslo, Norway
- Dr. Reyes Sierra, University of Arizona, USA
- Dr. Zdenek Sofer, University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic
- Dr. Takuya Tsuzuki, Australian National University, Australia
- Dr. Kejin Wang, Iowa State University, USA
- Dr. Shihe Yang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong